Got an email from the teacher, "During literacy stations this morning, the students were working on word work and Kid asked a peer to help him spell the “f word.” Other students overheard this and shared with Mrs. N what had happened; Kid explained that it’s a word he knows and he didn’t know it was inappropriate." Tried to have a conversation with C about it and as usual it turned in to a fight. He is the one who says fuck in front of kid all the damned time. Of course he denied it, says I was accusing him and that I swear in front of him, too. Sure. I'm the one who said fuck 3x on Sunday while watching the football game with the kid in the next room. Yep, it's all me. Told him that if shit doesn't change by the time Kid finished 4th grade, I'm leaving and if he tries to stop me like he did before, I will. be. calling. the. cops. He tells me that if I want to leave, then to leave now. Yeah, like I can do that. I'm not pulling kid from school in the middle of the year, while he is situated with his therapists and we have a learning plan in place and he is doing ........ ok. ish.
I am having a hard time dealing with him lately though and I find myself just flat out going numb and overwhelmed and not able to do anything. Having to deal with an autistic 7 year and as well as a 42 year old who acts like a 7 year old is doing me in and I don't know how much more I can deal with this. I already want to run away and leave the two of them and never come back, but I can't. Maybe if I only had to deal with Kid, it wouldn't be as bad. Who knows.
It never ceases to amaze me that you can spend hours and hours cleaning, re-organizing, de-cluttering, only to come back and find that any open space has been appropriated for random stuff landing spots in a matter of hours and of course no one takes responsibility for any of it. "How did that stereo system complete with sub woofer get to be on the breakfast bar that I cleaned off not even half an hour ago???" "No idea." "Why is there a gallon jug of lemonade on my newly re-organized desk??" *shrug* "I didn't put it there." "Who put these crystal votive candle holders on this jewelry case that I just windexed??!" "They're not mine" AAARRRGGGHHH.
Comments
Post a Comment