Summer is here and it's fucking hot and humid. I am MISERABLE. We don't have AC in the house so I ask C if he can put the window unit in the bedroom. He doesn't want to for all kinds of various reasons.
1. doesn't want to have to keep the door close because kid.
2. we have to get new duct tape to be able to seal it up.
3. his ankle hurts (but yet he's able to walk around the house while playing video games all day)
He knows I'm miserable in the heat. He knows I've been studying my ass off in my office (adjacent to the bedroom) all week for exams and my office is even hotter than the bedroom. How does this make me feel? Like complete and total shit. Like he has zero respect for me because he can't be bothered to do anything I ask him to unless it somehow benefits him, or it works with his schedule\agenda.
Fuck that. I'd rather live on my own than have to put up with this kind of shit anymore.
It never ceases to amaze me that you can spend hours and hours cleaning, re-organizing, de-cluttering, only to come back and find that any open space has been appropriated for random stuff landing spots in a matter of hours and of course no one takes responsibility for any of it. "How did that stereo system complete with sub woofer get to be on the breakfast bar that I cleaned off not even half an hour ago???" "No idea." "Why is there a gallon jug of lemonade on my newly re-organized desk??" *shrug* "I didn't put it there." "Who put these crystal votive candle holders on this jewelry case that I just windexed??!" "They're not mine" AAARRRGGGHHH.
Comments
Post a Comment